Scientific Advisors

Scientific Advisors

Scientific advisors

The supervisors of ELO-X PhD projects are researchers in academia and industry focusing on optimization and learning approaches to solve complex engineering problems in industrial systems.

They constitute the Supervisory Board that will steer the 4-years-long training network.

Prof. Dr. Moritz Diehl

University of Freiburg

Dr. Jonas Asprion

Tool-Temp AG

Prof. Dr. Joschka Boedecker

University of Freiburg

Prof. Dr. Lorenzo Fagiano

Politecnico di Milano

Dr. Kasper Masschaele

Atlas Copco Airpower

Prof. Dr. Ion Necoara

University Politehnica Bucharest

Prof. Riccardo Scattolini

Politecnico di Milano

Dr. Son Tong

Siemens Digital Industries Software

Dr. Adrian Trachte

Robert Bosch GmbH, Corporate Research

Advisory Board Members

Prof. Dr. Stephen Boyd

Stanford University

Prof. Dr. Antonella Ferrara

Università di Pavia

Prof. Dr. Boris Houska

ShanghaiTech University

Dr. Rien Quirynen

Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories